Maryland Film Festival and Update

Life of an Artistic Gaymer

Hey!  The last few weeks have been pretty busy for me, hence my silence.

Tonight’s top story!  I am now volunteering at this years Maryland Film Festival in Baltimore.  I am really excited.  From May 8th-12th I will be a Theatre Crew Member and a Box Office Teller for the Festival.  This is an incredible opportunity.  Not only do I get to go behind the scenes of a festival, I get to meet people in the business who are established and others up and coming.  Festivals are an incredible opportunity to network.  In this business, it’s not only what you know, it’s who you know.   This is just so amazing!  Expect pictures and an updates from the festival!

In other news, my narrative film project is proceeding along.  The other day we had a pickup shot of a crucial scene.  For those not in the business, a pickup shot…

View original post 230 more words

Leave a Reply

